Commission on Continuing Legal Education & Specialization

Supreme Court Rule 21 -- The Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization monitors CLE requirements and administers the specialization program for attorneys. The director and staff also serve the Tennessee Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection. The commission members are appointed by the Supreme Court.

For more information about the Commission on Continuing Legal Education, please visit their website at


Leslie Muse
Knoxville, TN

W. Scott Sims, Esq.
Nashville, TN

Donald Capparella, Esq.
Nashville, TN

Sara Flowers-Dent, Esq.
Memphis, TN

Cynthia D. Hall, Esq.
Chattanooga, TN

Jim Hamilton, Esq.
Dyersburg, TN

Rachel P. Hurt, Esq.
Knoxville, TN

Bruce McMullen, Esq.
Memphis, TN


N. Houston Parks, Esq.
Columbia, TN

Marsha Wilson
Knoxville, TN

Sarah Creekmore Woodall
Nashville, TN

Supreme Court Liaison
Justice Holly M. Kirby
Tennessee Supreme Court
100 Peabody Place
Memphis, TN 38103

Judy L. Bond-McKissack, JD
221 4th Avenue North, Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-3096
Fax: (615) 532-2477
Term: Exec. Dir. CLE
Appointed by: Supreme Court