Integrated Criminal Justice Steering Committee

Tenn. Code Ann. § 16-3-815 -- The Integrated Criminal Justice Steering Committee was created to “provide the governmental and technical information systems infrastructure necessary for accomplishing state and local government public safety and justice functions in the most effective manner, by appropriately and efficiently sharing criminal justice and juvenile justice information among law enforcement agencies, judicial agencies, corrections agencies, executive agencies and political subdivisions of the state.” The Chief Justice of the Tennessee Supreme Court, or his/her designee, is a member of this committee.

MEMBERS

Chair (Term expires September 2015)
Michaela Mathews
Nashville, TN

Paul Battenfield
Nashville, TN

Justice Jeffrey S. Bivins
Nashville, TN

John Bledsoe
Nashville, TN

Lisa Cavender
Springfield, TN

Albert Dawson
Nashville, TN

Representative Vance Dennis
Nashville, TN

Maggi McLean-Duncan
Nashville, TN

Ana Escobar
Nashville, TN

Jamie Etheridge
Nashville, TN

Emily Gibson
Nashville, TN

Mark Hackney
Nashville, TN

Jeffrey S. Henry
Nashville, TN

Senator Brian Kelsey
Nashville, TN

Christopher B. King
Nashville, TN

 




 

Roger Nell
Clarksville, TN

Kendell Poole
Nashville, TN

David Remke
Nashville, TN

Bill Scollon
Nashville, TN

Malcolm Sloan
Nashville, TN

Chief Deputy John Smith
Clarksville, TN

Doug Willis
Nashville

AOC Staff Contact:
Deborah Stewart
Administrative Office of the Courts
Nashville City Center
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 253-2745
E-mail: Deborah.Stewart@tncourts.gov

Other Staff:
Terry Bracey
Children Services Program Coordinator
Department of Children’s Services
Juvenile Justice Division
436 Sixth Avenue, North
9th Floor, Cordell Hull Building
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1290
Phone: (615) 253-2340
Fax: (615) 741-2559
E-mail: terry.e.bracey@tn.gov

Chuck Taylor
Chief of Staff
Department of Correction
6th Floor, Rachel Jackson Building
320 Sixth Avenue North
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0645
Phone: (615) 253-8148
Fax: (615) 532-8281
E-mail: Chuck.Taylor@tn.gov

Daina Moran
Assistant Director
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
312 Rosa Parks Avenue, Ste. 1200
Nashville, TN 37243-1102
Phone: (615) 253-8758
E-mail: daina.moran@tn.gov

Casey Murphree
Director of Information Systems
District Attorneys General Conference
226 Capitol Boulevard, Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 532-5587
Fax: (615) 741-7459
E-mail: clmurphree@tndagc.org

Greg Pirtle
Assistant Director of Information Systems
District Attorneys General Conference
226 Capitol Boulevard, Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 290-5521
Fax: (615) 741-7459
E-mail: jgpirtle@tndagc.org

Tom Pitt
Program Manager
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
312 Rosa L Parks Avenue, Ste. 1800
Nashville, TN 37243-1102
Phone: (615) 741-9954
E-mail: tom.pitt@tn.gov


Jim Purviance
Parole Administrator
Board of Parole
404 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 532-8147
Fax: (615) 7532-7610
E-mail: Jim.Purviance@tn.gov

Bill Shanko
Manager of Information Technology Resources
Department of Revenue
500 Deaderick Street, 7th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37242
Phone: (615) 741-8386
Fax: (615) 532-2701
E-mail: bill.shanko@tn.gov

Dereck Stewart
Captain, Special Programs & Planning
Tennessee Highway Patrol
1150 Foster Avenue
Nashville, Tennessee 37249
Phone: (615) 251-5125
Fax: (615) 532-3606
E-mail: Dereck.Stewart@tn.gov

Brad Truitt
Information Systems Director
TBI Information Systems
901 R.S. Gass Blvd
Nashville, TN 37216-2639
Phone: (615) 744-4008
Fax: (615) 744-4041
E-mail: brad.truitt@tn.gov

Ann Lynn Walker
Information Systems Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
Nashville City Center
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 532-7327x2000
Fax: (615) 532-8549
E-mail: Ann.Lynn.Walker@tncourts.gov

Term information:

  • No term length/no term limits
  • Chair appointed by members for a 2 year term