Tennessee Code Commission

Tenn. Code Ann. § 1-1-101 -- The Tennessee Code Commission directs the publication, sale, and distribution of an official compilation of the statutes, codes, and laws of the state. Members serve as a result of the positions they hold as opposed to being appointed.


Chief Justice Sharon G. Lee
Knoxville, TN

Executive Secretaries
Karen J. Garrett
Douglas D. Himes
Nashville, TN

Justice Jeffrey S. Bivins
Nashville, TN

Susan Short Jones, Esq.
Nashville, TN

The Honorable Herbert Slatery III
Nashville, TN