Tennessee Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection

Supreme Court Rule 25 -- The Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection was established to reimburse claimants for losses caused by dishonest conduct committed by lawyers duly licensed to practice in this state. Members are appointed by the Supreme Court. The CLE Commission director and staff serve this group.


Kim Helper, Esq.
Franklin, TN

Dawn Deaner, Esq.
Nashville, TN


Spencer R. Chinery
Chattanooga, TN

Vance Dennis
Savannah, TN

R. Jonathan Guthrie, Esq.
Chattanooga, TN

Rod Loggins
Memphis, TN

Mark A. Messler II, Esq.
Memphis, TN

James R. Wheeler, Esq.
Jonesborough, TN




Supreme Court Liaison
Justice Holly M. Kirby
Tennessee Supreme Court
100 Peabody Place
Memphis, TN 38103

Judy L. Bond-McKissack, JD
221 4th Avenue North, Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone:  (615) 741-3097
Fax:  (615) 532-2477
E-mail:    Judy.McKissack@cletn.com
Term:  Exec. Dir. CLE
Appointed by:  Supreme Court