Tennessee Administrative Office of the Courts

Haslam Names Governor’s Commission for Judicial Appointments

October 29, 2013

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam's office has issued the following list of members of the Governor's Commission for Judicial Appointments:

S. Leo Arnold, Esq.
Ashley, Ashley & Arnold
322 Church Avenue
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone: (731) 285-5074
Email: leo@ashleyarnold.com

Bradford Box
Rainey Kizer Reviere & Bell PLC
209 E. Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 426-8142
Email: bbox@raineykizer.com

Miles Burdine
President & CEO
Kingsport Area Chamber of Commerce
400 Clinchfield Street, Suite 100
Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone: (423) 392-8807
Email: mburdine@kingsportchamber.org

Dr. Jesse Cannon
Western Mental Health Institute
11100 Highway 64
Bolivar, TN 38008
Phone: (731) 228-2000 Ext. 8766
Email: Jesse.Cannon@tn.gov

David A. Golden
Eastman Chemical Company
P.O. Box 431
Kingsport, TN 37662
Phone: (423) 229-2000
Email: dgolden@eastman.com

Alberto R. Gonzales
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP
Nashville City Center
511 Union Street, Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 850-8951
Email: argonzales@wallerlaw.com

Olen G. Haynes, Sr., Esq.
The Haynes Firm
207 East Main Street, Ste. 2-A
Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone: (423) 928-0165
Email: ogh@hayneslawyers.com

Thomas (Tom) Lawless
Lawless & Associates, P.C.
The Customs House
701 Broadway, Ste. 403
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 351-7839
Email: tom.lawlessjnc@gmail.com

Gilbert Wayne (Bert) McCarter, II, Esq.
McCarter, Catron & East PLLC
101 North Maple Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 278-9389
Email: bertmccarter@mcelaw.com

Jimmie Carpenter Miller
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
1212 North Eastman Road
Kingsport, TN 37664
Phone: (423) 378-8852
Email: jmiller@hsdlaw.com

J. Bartlett (Bart) Quinn, Esq.
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower
605 Chestnut Street, Ste. 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: (423) 757-0205
Email: bquinn@cbslawfirm.com

Cheryl G. Rice
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
900 S. Gay Street
1400 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Phone: (865) 546-0500
Email: Crice@emlaw.com

William Scott Sims, Esq.
Walker, Tipps & Malone, PLC
2300 One Nashville Place
150 4th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 313-6000
Email: ssims@walkertipps.com

Michael Spitzer, Esq.
The Spitzer Firm
19 Cedar Street
Hohenwald, TN 38462
Phone: (931) 796-7974
Email: Spitzerfirm@bellsouth.net

Charles Tuggle
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
First Horizon National Corporation
165 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 523-4000
Email: ctuggle@firsthorizon.com

Honorable Amy P. Weirich
District Attorney General
30th Judicial District
201 Poplar Avenue, Suite 301
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 222-1359
Email: Amy.Weirich@scdag.com

Verna Wyatt
Executive Director
Tennessee Voices for Victims
667 Wedgewood Ave, Suite B
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 818-0325
Email: verna.wyatt@tnvoicesforvictims.org