Five New Members Appointed to Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments

January 22, 2020

Governor Bill Lee appointed five new members to the Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments, which manages the application process, interviews candidates, and makes a recommendation to the governor for vacancies in the Tennessee appellate courts, Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board, or the Tennessee Claims Commission.

The new board members are:

Jessalyn (Jessie) Ziegler, Davidson County

Fred Decosimo, Hamilton County

Jimmie Carpenter Miller, Sullivan County

Donald Aho, Hamilton County

Betsy Beck, Knox County

The terms are effective immediately and will expire November 5, 2021. The five new members replace George Brown, David Golden, Rosemarie Hill, Michelle Long, and Cheryl Rice, whose terms expired.

Please visit the Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments webpage for more information on the Council.