Governor's Council for Judicial Appointments

 

 

Justice Clark, front left, swore in the members of the council: Michelle J. Long, Rosemarie Hill, Michael Spitzer, Bill Young. Back row: Randy Noel, Bradford Box, Council Chair Cheryl G. Rice, R. Culver Schmid, David A. Golden, Lang Wiseman, and George Brown

 

The Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments was established by Executive Order No. 41. When there is a vacancy to be filled, the Council will accept applications from interested parties, interview the applicants and then make a recommendation to the governor for consideration.

Executive Order No. 41

Chair of Council
Cheryl G. Rice, Esq.
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
900 S. Gay Street   
1400 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Phone: (865) 546-0500
Email: Crice@emlaw.com
Western Division
Lang Wiseman
Wiseman Bray PLLC
8001 Centerview Parkway, Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38018
Phone: (901)372-5003
Email: lwiseman@wisemanbray.com
Eastern Division
Rosemarie Hill
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower, Suite 1700
605 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: (423)757-0242
Email: rhill@chamblisslaw.com
George Brown
Resolute Systems, LLC
247 Windover Grove
Memphis, TN 38111
Phone: (901) 301-2490
Email: gbmediation@gmail.com
R. Culver Schmid
Baker Donelson
265 Brookview Centre Way, Suite 600
Knoxville, TN 37919
Email: cschmid@bakerdonelson.com
Bradford Box, Esq.
Rainey Kizer Reviere & Bell PLC
209 E. Main Stret
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 426-8142
Email: bbox@raineykizer.com
Middle Division
Michelle J. Long
Assistant Commissioner
TN Department of Health
665 Mainstream Dr. 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615)741-6257
Email: Michelle.J.Long@tn.gov
At-Large members
David A. Golden, Esq.
Eastman Chemical Company
P.O. Box 431
Kingsport, TN 37662
Phone: (423) 229-2000
Email: dgolden@eastman.com
Michael Spitzer, Esq.
The Spitzer Firm
19 Cedar Street
Hohenwald, TN 38462
Phone: (931) 796-7974
Email: Spitzerfirm@bellsouth.net
Randy Noel
Butler Snow LLP
Crescent Center, Suite 500
6075 Poplar Avenue
P.O. Box 171443
Memphis, TN 38187-1443
Email: Randy.Noel@butlersnow.com
William "Bill" Young
Associate Chief Deputy
Office of Attorney General and Reporter
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37202
Phone (615) 741-3226
Email: Bill.Young@ag.tn.gov

AOC Staff Contact:
Debra Hayes
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Debra.Hayes@tncourts.gov