Seven Apply for 16th Judicial District Circuit Court Opening – Rutherford and Cannon Counties

August 22, 2017

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider seven applicants when it meets September 15, 2017, in Murfreesboro to select nominees for the Circuit Court Judge vacancy in the 16th Judicial District – Rutherford and Cannon Counties. The judicial vacancy was created by the death of the Honorable M. Keith Siskin.

The applicants are:

Ben E. Bennett – Milton

R. Michelle Blaylock–Howser – Christiana

Aaron J. Conklin – Murfreesboro

E. Evan Cope – Murfreesboro

Daryl M. South – Murfreesboro

Barry R. Tidwell – Murfreesboro

Matthew F. Wright – Murfreesboro

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will interview the applicants on Friday, September 15, 2017, at the Historic Rutherford County Courthouse, 2nd Floor Courtroom, One Public Square, Murfreesboro, TN 37130.

The meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m. CDT, during which anyone may express their opinions in opposition to the applicants.

The Commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and will forward three names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration. 

Completed applications of all the candidates can be found on