Commission Sends Three Names to Governor for 4th Judicial District Circuit Court Opening

August 24, 2017

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission met today (Thursday, August 24, 2017) to consider eight applicants for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 4th Judicial District – Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson, and Sevier Counties. The vacancy was created by the retirement of Judge Ben W. Hooper II.

After holding a public hearing and conducting public interviews, the Commission selected the following nominees:

Jeremy Dane Ball - Dandridge

Carter Scott Moore - Cosby

Melissa Moore – Sevierville

The Commission has forwarded the names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration.

Information on the nominees can be found at