Six Apply for 15th Judicial District Circuit Court Vacancy

December 3, 2019

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider six applicants for the circuit court judge vacancy in the 15th judicial district, which covers Jackson, Macon, Smith, Trousdale, and Wilson counties. This vacancy was created by the retirement of the Honorable John D. Wootten, Jr.

The applicants are:

Jack Brandon Bellar

Michael Wayne Collins

Javin R. Cripps

Robert Neland Hibbett

Shawn McBrien

Jonathan H. Wardle

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will interview the applicants at a time and location to be announced soon.

The meeting will include a public hearing, during which anyone may express their opinions in opposition to the applicants. The Commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Governor Bill Lee for his consideration.

Completed applications of all the candidates can be found above.