Governor's Council for Judicial Appointments

The Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments operates under the authority of Executive Order No. 87. When there is a vacancy to be filled on the appellate courts, Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board, or the Tennessee Claims Commission, the Council will accept applications from interested parties, interview the applicants and then make a recommendation to the governor for consideration.

Executive Order No. 87

Chairperson

Guilford "Gif" Thornton, Esq.
Adams and Reese, LLP
424 Church Street, Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (865) 259-1492
E-mail: Gif.Thornton@arlaw.com

CURRENT MEMBERS

 

Donald J. Aho, Esq.
Miller & Martin PLLC
Volunteer Building Suite 1200
832 Georgia Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: (423) 785-8239
E-mail: don.aho@millermartin.com

 

Betsy Beck, Esq.
Kramer Rayson LLP
800 South Gay Street, Suite 2500
Knoxville, TN 37929
Phone: (865) 525-5134
E-mail: bbeck@kramer-rayson.com

 

Fred Decosimo, CPA (At-Large Member)
DFSO, LLC
Decosimo Corporate Finance, LLC
629 Market Street, Suite 120
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-991-3660
E-mail: freddecosimo@decosimo.com

 
Logan C. Hampton (At-Large Member)
President
Lane College
545 Lane Avenue
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 426-7595
E-mail: lhampton@lanecollege.edu
 
 
Kim Helper
District Attorney
421 Main Street, Suite 102
Franklin, TN 37065-0937
Phone: (615) 794-7275
E-mail: krhelper@tndagc.org
 
 

David McKinney
AutoZone, Inc.
123 S. Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 495-7951
E-mail: David.McKinney@autozone.com

 

Jimmie Carpenter Miller, Esq.
Hunter Smith Davis
1212 North Eastman Road
Kingsport, TN 37664
Phone: (423) 378-8852
E-mail: jmiller@HSDLAW.com

 
Jody Pickens, Esq.
District Attorney General
Jackson Criminal Office
P.O. Box 2825
Jackson, TN 38302
Phone: (731) 423-5800
E-mail:  jspickens@tndagc.org
 
 
Charles Tuggle, Esq.
First Horizon National Corporation
165 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 523-4989
E-mail: ctuggle@firsthorizon.com
 
 

Jessalyn (Jessie) Zeigler, Esq.
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
150 Third Avenue South, Suite 2800
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: (615) 742-6289
E-mail: jzeigler@bassberry.com

 

AOC Staff Contact:
Ceesha Lofton
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Ceesha.Lofton@tncourts.gov

 

Rachel Harmon, Esq.
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Rachel.Harmon@tncourts.gov