AOC Hosts Clerks of Court Conference

May 11, 2017

The 2017 Tennessee Clerks of Court Board of Directors, Education Committee and the Administrative Office of the Courts presented the Tennessee Clerks of Court Spring Seminar May 9-11, 2017. Court clerks from across Tennessee were updated on court document e-filing, the juvenile court system, service of process, orders or protection, criminal warrants and more. Court clerks also heard about the latest update on bills from the Tennessee Legislature, court security and public records information.

(from left to right) Chancellor Douglas Jenkins (3rd Judicial District), Chancellor J.B. Cox (17th Judicial District), Circuit Court Judge Russell Parkes (22nd Judicial District), AOC Technology Director Ann Lynn Walker, Chancellor Tony Childress (29th Judicial District), Circuit Court Judge Deborah Stevens (6th Judicial District), Chancellor Carma D. McGee (24th Judicial District), and Circuit Court Judge Philip Smith (20th Judicial District).